Worthwhile….

My apologies for not posting in a few days, so much has happened. It all seems like a whirlwind of activity around me, as I stand still to observe. Well, the Forum has convened and hopefully I will get to speak sometime this week! Haha. I have been listening and observing, for more than seven hours a day, the reports and outcries of the indigenous peoples. Today, I set listening to a gentleman from Latin America speak about how he just wanted equality in his lands and it reminded me of Matthew 25:40, “The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.” (NIV).

Ya know, healing goes both ways. The world can throw their worst at us, and it does. But the wounds can never heal, if we cannot find forgiveness in our hearts. Just as the persecuted can be the “Least of these brothers and sisters” so can our persecutors be the least of them. Forgiveness is a powerful thing. It frees us of the burdens we allow to weigh our heartstrings down with. Christ calls us to forgive. He didn’t promise it was going to be easy, just worthwhile.

– Jalisa

20120509-101636.jpg

One comment

  1. Dangit, i don’t like it when ur right………but what a powerful way to put forgiveness back into our court…..well said!!

    Suntiger88

Leave a Reply

