Stay healthy … Take a breath.

The event is coming to an end and the planning for action back home has just begun. But why do I feel so exhausted already?

I’m reminded of something I learned in my session called Spiritual Disciplines for Social Justice. How can we serve others if we don’t have anything left in ourselves? Ladies … Don’t forget that you need to heal your soul throughout this process so that every step to come will be as strong as the last.

After one of the last planning sessions I was feeling worn down and lost. So to regain my strength, I found my self on my own path. With each new trail I took a new breath. Deeper each time. By the time I reached where I began, my mind was clear, and I felt I could continue on.

Don’t forget to replenish your soul. Do what it takes to keep you healthy! And remember, you are a queen!

20120804-200359.jpg

Leave a Reply

